• ISL - (AIFF) Disciplinary Committee decision
01.11.2014 : FC GOA( VS ) DELHI DYNAMOS ( 7.00 PM )

FC Goa pre-match press conference :: Press conference was addressed by Coach Zico and player Ranti Martins.

31.10.2014 (ISL GOA PRESS RELEASE) : Goa has played four matches with just one point and at the bottom of the table. Has this kind of performance come as a surprise to you?

Zico: Football never surpises me. So, we lost some games but we can also win and move on. We created some good opportunities and had chances but didnít manage to concert them, even though we played well. This is the magic about football. Sometimes a team plays very well but doesn't manage to score, while another team comes and scores. But then, thatís how football is. Itís all about football.

Many foreign players have come to India for the ISL. Your thoughts on that?
Zico: I think the difference with Japan was that they didn't bring in too many foreign players. In my opinion at the ISL itís not too good to have too many foreigners playing. The minimum of 5 Indian players is too less in my opinion. Since it's the ISL, we have to encourage more Indian football.

FC Goa will miss a lot of players at the next match. Some injured, some not fit, suspended. How difficult will it be to play well tomorrow?
Zico: We never think it's only 11 players, we have a group of 27 players. All 27 players are ready to play. Some are injured but the others are fit and ready to play. Players have been picked for the team because they are good and they are prepared to play. So I'm not too worried about that. I told them that they have to be prepared to play at any time, in any situation. We will play 11 against 11.

Ranti, you have played at the I-league and ISL. Have scored high at I-league, but not at the ISL. Is the standard of football higher in the ISL?
Ranti: There are only 2 strikers, Dudu and me, who have played for the I-league and ISL. There are also a lot of foreign players making the top 11. Also, we have been playing only for a couple of weeks but that doesn't mean we shouldnít score. Itís about patience.

Coach, AIFF has announced that the ban for Habbas has been reduced from 4 to 2 games. Your comments?
Zico: Congratulations to their lawyers.

All India Football Federation (AIFF) Disciplinary Committee decision of the ISL match held on 23rd October between FC Goa Vs Atletico de Kolkata

31.10.2014 (ISL GOA PRESS RELEASE) : The Chairman of All India Football Federation (AIFF) Disciplinary Committee decided the following today i.e. Friday, 31st Oct 2014 in the review petitions filed by both teams under Article 143 of the AIFF Disciplinary Code against order dated 25.10.2014:

Antonio Lopez Habas, Head Coach of Atletico de Kolkata shall serve the suspension of 4 (four) matches as under:-

Suspension for 2 (two) consecutive matches of ISL played or shall be played by the team after 23rd Oct 2014, as per fixture of ISL.

Further, implementation of sanction of remaining two matches shall remain suspended for a probationary period of two months from 23rd Oct 2014. During this two months probation period, if Antonio Lopez Habas commits another infringement, the suspension shall be automatically revoked and the sanction applied; it will be added to the new sanction pronounced for the new infringement.

Fine of Rs. 500,000/- (Rupees five lac only) on him remains the same.

No other change in the order of the Chairman, AIFF Disciplinary Committee dated 25th October 2014.