MSC : Philip Adeja-2, Charles.


Mohammedan Sporting Club clinched the title in the 65th Bordoloi Trophy after beating Oil India 3-1 in the final played at the Nehru Stadium in Guwahti on Thursday.This is Mohammedan SC's 6th overall Bordoloi Trophy title and first since 1991.

Chrales Atcha put the Black Panthers ahead in the 26th minute before Philip Adjah scored twice in the 58th and 62nd minute. Meanwhile, Milan Boro pulled a goal back for Oil India in the 87th minute. live score

BORDOLOI TROPHY 2018 : Mohammedan Sporting Club beat 2nd Division League rivals TRAU FC.
02.11.2018 : MOHAMMEDAN SC 2-1 TRAU FC (FT)
MSC Sumit Ghosh, Satyam Sharma.
TRAU : Ngangbam Naocha

JSB Gold Cup 2018 - New Bongaigaon 02.11.2018 : MOHAMMEDAN SC 4-2 Shillong Regiment (FT)

Constantine announced a list of 30 probables for India’s forthcoming International Friendly against Jordan.

02/11//2018 : AIFF PRESS RELEASE : Indian National Team Head Coach Stephen Constantine announced a list of 30 probables for India’s forthcoming International Friendly against Jordan. The match is slated to be played at the King Abdullah II International Stadium in Amman on November 17, 2018. live score

This will be the first time the senior National Teams of the two countries will be meeting in an International Friendly ever. As per the October 2018 FIFA Rankings, India are currently ranked 97 while Jordan are at 112. Besides 14 U-23 players who have been named in the list of 30, Constantine has also recalled three others -- Goalkeeper Arindam Bhattacharjya, defender Nishu Kumar and winger Jackichand Singh for the camp.

The players will be starting to assemble at the Camp from November 11 in New Delhi. The final squad for the match is to be announced later.Constantine mentioned the primary focus will be "play our game and try to win.”

"We expect to play our game and try to win. When we play against the likes of China and Jordan, you need to understand that we are facing good teams. We will have to build on our previous result,” he maintained. “Our main focus will be to stay in shape with and without the ball.”While Jordan has narrowly gone down to World Cup runners-up Croatia in their last match, India played a goalless draw against China in Suzhou in their last International Friendly on October 13, 2018.

The list of 30 probables stay as follows:

GOALKEEPERS : Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Amrinder Singh, Vishal Kaith, Arindam Bhattacharjya.

DEFENDERS : Pritam Kotal, Nishu Kumar, Sarthak Golui, Sandesh Jhingan, Anas Edathodika, Salam Ranjan Singh, Subhasish Bose, Narayan Das, Jerry Lalrinzuala.

MIDFIELDERS : Udanta Singh, Nikhil Poojary, Pronay Halder, Rowllin Borges, Anirudh Thapa, Jackichand Singh, Vinit Rai, Germanpreet Singh, Halicharan Narzary, Ashique Kuruniyan, Bikash Jairu.

FORWARDS : Sunil Chhetri, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Sumeet Passi, Farukh Choudhary, Balwant Singh, Manvir Singh. live score

FIFA Goalkeeping Course, that started on 2nd October-Gwalior.

02/11//2018 : AIFF PRESS RELEASE : A FIFA Goalkeeping Course, that started on 2nd October and will go on till 6th October, 2018, is taking place at the LNIPE Campus, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh. Mr Jose Marcelino Carpio from the Philippines is the Instructor for the course.

The list of participants is as follows:

Gumpe Rime
Sugitesh Mandrekar
Yusuf Ansari
Felix D’Souza
Raghuveer Khanolkar
Tanumoy Basu
Vikrant Sharma
Dipankar Choudhury
Rajat Guha
Parshuram Salwadi
Shaikh M Qadeer
Hameed KK
Mukesh Kumar
M Zakeer Hussain
Manish Kajania
Sandeep Singh
Chitra Gangadhar
Fysal Kongadan Bappu
Mihir Sawant
Mathaeus Khyriem
Wadajied Lamare
Chandan Rathod
Jasmeet Singh
Utpal Mukherjee
Abhijit Mondal live score

five-day FIFA Youth Coaching Course at GOA endedn 2nd November. live score

30/10/2018 : AIFF PRESS RELEASE : Some of the top coaches in the youth footballing ecosystem in India are taking part in a five-day FIFA Youth Coaching Course that got underway on Tuesday, October 29, and is set to continue till Friday, November 2 at the AIFF Academy in Goa.

Among the top names to have signed up for the course are India U-16 Men’s National team head coach Bibiano Fernandes and his assistant Kannan Pirolkar, U-16 Women’s National team head coach Firmin D’Souza, former India international and ex-U-19 Men’s National team assistant coach Aqueel Ansari, among many others. A few of the clubs from the top flights of Indian football, like Mumbai City FC, Salgaocar, Sporting Clube de Goa, and Bengaluru FC have also sent their youth coaches for this course, which is set to be taken by instructor Roy Millar from the UK.

List of Coaches:

A License : Jeddy John Almeida (Mumbai City FC), Anup Singh (Bhaichung Bhutia Football School), Vikas Rawat (BBFS), Jayabrata Ghosh, Syed Altaf (Kanahi Academy), Anju Turambekar, Indranil Chakraborty (Tata Football Academy), Sushant Pawar (U Dream Project), John Kenneth Raj (Bengaluru FC), Rajan (Bengaluru FC), Bibiano Fernandes (India U-16 Men’s National Team Head Coach), Kannan Priolkar (India U-16 Men’s National Team Assistant Coach), Cajetan Fernandes (Salgaocar U-14), Shekar Karekar (Sporting Clube de Goa), Crispin Chettri, Mohan Suresh Dass (Mumbai City FC), Manoj Joshi (Football Delhi).

B License : Louis Nickson, Abhay Kumar, Vimal Arora (Minerva Punjab), Aqueel Ansari (Iron Born FC), Noel Anthony Wilson (Roots Academy), Firmin D’Souza (India U-16 Women’s Team Head Coach), Vipin Kumar Thapa (Delhi United), Rakesh Wahelkar (FC Pune City).

C License : Arokinath Robin (Roots Academy), Arki Nongrum, Hason Khaleeli (FSV Arena), Hardeep Singh Saini, Mouriya Sethupandian (Anantapur Academy). live score